Orphaned files on OneDrive
when I insert a new visio chart in a e.g. newly created but unsaved Excel file, the Add-In adds a new file to my OneDrive folder for the data visualization (I am in this case logged in to Office 365 in Excel and in the Add-In).
If I close the Excel file without saving or just delete the Add-In shape, then the created file in OneDrive is not deleted or at least marked that it is e.g. unused. So, that could lead to many orphaned files in my OneDrive - meaning visio visualizations which are not linked to any Excel file.
Suggestion is to provide some kind of mechanism for deleting the visio file or being asked what should happen to it if I close the Excel file without saving. Same, if I delete the Add-In shape.
Please see a screenshot here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AhLijMF6Rixd2Q8SPn3mQ4qmyEM8